Light in the moment

This is  post about fairy lights, with the question:

Do small things like fairy lights make a difference when we have Depression?

vidlights

I feel that these small things can make  difference.

I often switch my lights on when I wake up.

It really helps on a dull day.

I also feel that light is very important to anyone who is dealing with Depression,

as is colour.

Depression can make everything look grey and dark.

But if I surround myself with light and colour then I feel that I am fighting back.

I try to pierce the grey and make sure that it does not have too much power over me.

vidlights3

Leave a Reply

