Wednesday

Talked to Mum today, and she thinks that I am dealing with the problems that made me ill in the first place.

It is a challenge to take on and defeat a psychiatric illness, and it is difficult to realise that the War is not over.

Now I have to deal with the original problems.

§

She says that she remembers different things now from when I was really small, and she says the difficulty with talking to people was always there.

§

It is so disappointing to defeat depression, and now have more work to do.

I know I need to deal with these issues, or the depression might return.

I really don’t want to go through all that again.  I want to put down a good foundation so that I can manage on my own, away from psychiatrists and hospitals.

They were never much help anyway.

I get more answers at home, talking to my parents who are trying to help.

§§

l_2

 

Leave a Reply

