Friday

I was out yesterday, and as I went about my day, I felt sad. I tried not to think too much, but I regretted the stigma that I face.

I went into the Supermarket, and I saw a headline on the front cover of a magazine..

‘Don’t throw it all away!’

§

The truth is,..I have done that.

I have thrown all my hard work out of the window, because of stigma.

When stigma strikes, then I go back to Square One.

I do this because all the people concerned tell me that I am worthless.

§

But I have worked so hard to survive my illness.

I worked hard enough to come out of depression.

I admit I find life after mental illness a challenge, but I still try to face each challenge.

 If someone tells me I am of no consequence because I did have depression, then I believe them.

§§

img_0222

 

 

Leave a Reply

