View

This is how I try to explain Recovery.  I am on a hill, and I can see for miles.

I can see two countries.

One I recognise as the Past, a country I have left.

I can see the time that I spent experiencing illness.

reflection

I can also see the country that I hope to enter, in which I hope to be healthy , and free of illness.  I do not feel that I am a citizen of either country.  At the moment, it  is like being stateless.

I want to enter my new country, I want to journey on.

 

Leave a Reply

