Heron

The day I went to the shore, the Heron was there.

He stood and looked at me.

‘You haven’t been about.’

“No, I haven’t been around. It was cold, and there was snow.”

§

‘Snow wouldn’t stop a girl like you. You’ve got your boots, haven’t you?’

“Yes, I’ve got my boots.”

§

‘I suppose you want to take a photograph with your stupid camera?’

“Well, if you don’t mind.”

§

‘No, I don’t mind.’

And for the first time, he did not fly away.

But stayed, and let me take a photograph.

§

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

