This is a metaphor that I use

to explain Recovery.

It is as though I am a child, and my parents hail from different countries.

My parents are separated, and each live in their home country.

I feel torn between them, and spend a lot of time on the border holding my passport.

§

I do not want to live in the country of Depression, though I lived there a long time.  I know the ways and the language.  I was a citizen for many years.

I want to live in the country of Recovery, but I do not know how to survive there.  I do not speak much of the language, though I am trying to learn.

§§

IMG_1077

Leave a Reply

