Life in recovery

Now that I am in Recovery, I realise that I have problems with the Foundation Stones.

This is my new term for those things we would need to form a foundation..

for example self knowledge, financial security.

§

Depression affected my foundation stones.

When I came out of depression, I realise now I had done little work on those issues.

My illness struck during my formative years, and all my resources are tied up with defeating the illness.

I had little time to worry about or invest in foundation stones.

Which means that I have that work to do now as an adult and after the years of illness.

A lot of the pressure that I experience in the present time comes from this.

§§

S

 

Leave a Reply

