Stigma

One of the things I notice about stigma is how fast this happens.  Someone will be my friend on Tuesday, hear of my mental illness on Wednesday, and refuse to speak to me on Thursday.

In the space of one week, I can go from saying ‘Hello!’  to realising that I cannot speak to that person again.

§

That is why I resist making new friends.  I lost so many in my twenties.  I go to classes to learn about plants and things, (I love flowers).

Sometimes, another student will approach and ask if I would like to go for coffee.

But I always say ‘No’.  This is because I did try to make friends before, but I lost them all due to the stigma.

§

I don’t want to make  a new friend anymore, because I find it so painful to lose them.

§§

Основные RGB

Leave a Reply

