These are

the small opportunities.

Once I found a course provided for older students.  It was a refresher course for adults in Mathematics.

This meant that I would revisit the Mathematics of my school days, but also learn how to make bar charts etc on the computer.

It was also free.

§

So I enrolled.  One day I was telling my Counsellor about the course.

I told her that sometimes I felt sad as I did these small  courses, when others took on harder courses.

My Counsellor told me only to bite off what I could chew, and that it was enough for me to have this course.

I finished the course and my Project, which was about plants.

I enjoyed it, and I did feel a sense of achievement.  I also needed to revisit Mathematics again, and refresh my knowledge about fractions and decimals.

§§

S

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

