I have achieved a partial, not full Recovery.

The problem is,..it is hard to know what to do with a partial recovery.  There are so many things I cannot do.

§

It is not how I imagined, or dreamed it would be.

I will not return to normal life, nor will I live as though I had never been ill.

§

Aspects of my  illness came with me into Recovery, and although you might say these are only shadows, the fact remains that they are there, and I am not totally free of mental illness as I once hoped.

§

It is like doing a Jigsaw, and finding so many pieces are not in the box, so a full picture cannot be created.

§

I do not mean to be ungrateful, as any chance at Recovery should be welcomed.

I know that this is an opportunity.

phone

Leave a Reply

