There are

so many losses with mental illness, but we do not have time to register those losses.

When I went into Recovery, those losses became apparent.

Since then I have known a grieving process.

§

The grief can be very intense, with other days being not so bad.

It can be relentless.

§

Is grief part of recovery?
I think that it may be.  It has been so in my own experience.

§

candle

One thought on “

  1. Yes, I too grieve for things as part of my illness. When I stop to think of all the things I have lost due to my bipolar disorder it can get a little too much so I have to grieve in stages.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

