‘All over..

bar the shouting.’

One of the old sayings, handed down, and now applied to me.

Because, strictly speaking, this is over.

I did what I came here to do.

I defeated Depression.

§

It should be a Movie, or  I should be on Oprah.

But I am not.  Some days I find it hard to leave my room, because a journey like this leaves you with mud on your shoes.

§

A man is left with battle scars after a fight like this.  Scars, regret, embarrassment, because you fought your battle in front of people, and now you are ashamed.

§

Stigma haunts you.

You wanted a happy ending, you wanted to be free.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

