Sometimes

I feel that God gave me health only because I nagged him.

I was the buzzing bee, the clicking blind,.. He gave me health just to get some peace.

§

But He did not give me full health.  There was a sting in the tail.

As though He felt so reluctant to do this, that He planted some sour seeds, knowing that I would come upon them.

§

Perhaps, he meant me to learn from illness, and now from imperfect health.

He needs me to know compassion, time with Him, isolation.

This is why He has kept me trammelled, still tied to the illness which stole my youth.

§§

IMG_1139

Leave a Reply

