Thoughts

Usually I try to avoid worrying about wasted potential.

I have too much else to occupy my mind.

I have people to look after.

§

But the disappointment is there.  Illness struck at fifteen, and I was unable to regain my place in the World.

§

It would be unhealthy to dwell on such things, but on occasion it is difficult to ignore, and the emotions can overwhelm me.

§

I do not mean Ambition. I simply refer to exploring your gifts, and life providing the opportunities for that to happen.

§

I do not refer to the need to be wealthy or recognised.

I just mean the inner understanding that I used my potential.

I sometimes feel that I do little more than mark time, or housework.

§§

IMG_1089

Leave a Reply

