Stigma

If stigma settles down, then this begins:

I start to look back at the stigma, and I blame myself for what happened.  I ask questions of my former self.  I question why I submitted, why I did not do anything at the time to defend myself.

I have forgotten the horror, and how powerless I felt.

§

I tell myself that I allowed this to happen to me.

That the person was bored, and used me to prevent boredom.

That I threw my young life away because of a few bullies.

§

But the truth is, Stigma is so terrible that you cannot think or plan when it is happening.

I may blame my former self, but the truth is there was little I could do.

§

candle

 

Leave a Reply

