Today

the guilt is difficult.

I was awake all night.

§

My sister was stigmatised because she is my relative.

She became suicidal.

I asked the adults around us for help, but no-one would intervene.

§

Even when my sister threatened to kill herself, we were left to deal with the problem alone.

§

I realise now that no-one was going to help us in any way.

They did not believe the bullying was real.

I was told I was imagining the whole thing.

§

I believe that I came very close to losing her, and would blame myself for ever if she was dead.

How would I live without my sister, knowing that she had been bullied to death?

§

How could anyone treat my sister like this?

She had done nothing wrong.  Her only crime was to have a relative with mental illness.

§§

IMG_0997

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

