Plans

I did not have a plan for Recovery.

I did not keep a Journal or have goals.

§

I was a klutz.  I careered through my illness, bumping into walls, and sliding down corridors.

I tried everything;

Chakras

Yoga

Zen..

until somehow I arrived on the other side of a mental illness,..

***

and walked straight into:

PTSD

Grief

the difficulty of learning social customs everyone else seemed to know.

§§

Now I endure life after mental illness.

‘Recovery’ is the new word, and everyone seems to plan for this, to set targets.

I fell into Recovery after some years of false starts and wrong turns, pressing buttons, and holding my breath, hoping that ‘this will work’.

pretty

 

Leave a Reply

