Fashion

One way to defeat Stigma is to be careful about your appearance.

I shower and wash my hair everyday.

I wear make-up when I go out, and I choose each outfit carefully.

§

Some people think that those with mental illness do not care about their appearance, so to do so can help to challenge stigma.

§§

Основные RGB

I also look after my appearance when I am at home.

I may have to answer the door, or go out into the yard.

I may meet one of the neighbours.

For this reason, I always wash my hair in the morning, and wear clean clothes.

Основные RGB

Leave a Reply

