When

I speak to my family, they do not listen.

This can be distressing as I find it difficult to speak about my illness.

§

If I am dismissed, I feel frustrated.

Especially as the matter may be urgent.

§

For example, my Mum often talked about my illness to my cousins.

Later, they would use this knowledge to mock me.

I asked her to stop, but she kept doing this.

§

I became very frustrated, as it was a source of embarrassment.

§§

Even when I begged, she would do this.

So many times, communication will break down, or our families choose not to listen.

§§

IMG_0801

Leave a Reply

