Sometimes

I rewrite my life.

I allow myself to experience mental illness, but I try to change the story.

In the new story, I stay out of Hospital.

§

I regret going into Hospital, and I wish I had managed to fight Depression at home.

I know that there was little care available locally, that I was bewildered by Depression, and I needed support.

I understand I had clear reasons for accepting a place in a Hospital.

But I still wish I had found a way to overcome all that, and had somehow managed to stay at home.

§

I have experienced stigma because I was an inpatient.  I also became institutionalised.

I developed a fear of Hospitals, and try to avoid going to ER.

I lost trust in the medical profession, due to the practices I witnessed.

§

The experience left me with scars, and I wish I had avoided this episode.

§§

candle

Leave a Reply

