Energy

Depression is lethargy.

But when I went into Recovery, I noticed that I had new energy.

Not a lot of energy, but a little more.

§

The difficulty was what to do with the new energy.

§

I chose DIY, and Art as a way to expend the energy.

§

Problems:

our families are used to the fact that we are lethargic, and sleep a lot.

They may be surprised by this turn of events.

§

Also, bouts of energy can be followed by exhaustion, and lead some to suspect we are Bipolar.

We are not Bipolar.  We are in Recovery, but it is how all this appears.

§

Over time, I learned to hide the bouts of energy.  I would simply occupy myself until it was spent.

This way, we do not raise eyebrows.

§

CAT

Leave a Reply

