Comfort

This is  post about mental illness and the need for comfort.

One of the things that I have noticed about mental illness is the need for comfort.

Sometimes, it is as though a bottomless pit opens, and it cannot be filled.

§

I need things like cups of tea, a bubble bath, anything that signifies comfort.

§

I do not want to be sophisticated.  I want to cuddle up under soft blankets with my teddy bear.

§

pretty

I collect things that will bring me comfort, and I have quite the collection now.

It takes up a lot of room, but I feel I need these items to be nearby.

§

I collect books, movies, candles.  I like Disney.

I hardly own anything sophisticated.  My focus is on comfort.

If I have a bad day, then I reach for those things.

§

 

 

Leave a Reply

