Shopping

I went out today, as I needed to get things for my class tomorrow.

I walked in the sunshine until I reached the shops.  I went into a cafe first, as I was hot in the sun.

I got water and something to eat.  Then I went to the shops.

I bought what I needed.

§

The whole time I am thinking about my mental illness.

§

I try to distract myself, but the thoughts run on.

§

I do not really mind becoming depressed if I am honest.  I learned a lot from it.

But I do mind the form that it took, and how long the healing process is.

§

I have been trying to get to a good place for a long time, but I still feel damaged by my illness, and dismayed at the work I need to do to get better.

§

pink

Leave a Reply

