PTSD

Is it a mental illness?

I go on sites, and they say that it is.

§

However, I had a mental illness, and I defined it as losing contact with reality.

I had to struggle to recover my hold on reality.  I held objects, looked out of the window, described what I could see.

I grounded myself.

§

Then I began to experience PTSD.

It is very distressing, but I cannot believe that this is mental illness.

When I get a flashback, I can recollect everything clearly.

I am in the moment.

I have not left reality.

§

PTSD began to enter my life, when mental illness left.

I returned to reality.

§

I do not know if I am right or wrong.

But I really feel that I no longer suffer from mental illness.  I do suffer from bad memories, which linger in my present.

§§

pink

Leave a Reply

