Finding a therapist

for PTSD.

(This is a personal post, and only reflects my own experience.  I hope other people find the Therapist they need.)

§

During the course of my life, I only found one therapist who could help with PTSD.

She was really good.

But few therapists can manage to come to the table.

In my experience, if I try to tell therapist about my PTSD, they become traumatised as well.

§

They try to shut me up.  They dismiss or minimise my trauma.

They tell me that it did not really happen, or I imagined it.

They will turn very pale, which is a bad sign.

§

They force me to minimise what happened.

They change the subject suddenly, and start talking really fast about something else.

phone

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

