Almost there

A partial recovery feels as great a challenge as my illness.

Strictly speaking, I am no longer ‘ill’.  But I did not achieve a full recovery either.

§

A partial recovery can mean:

  • symptoms continue, there are still episodes of depression;
  • I still depend on other people more than I would like;
  • it is difficult to make progress;
  • I remain isolated, with little contact outside of my own family;
  • I feel disappointed as I had hoped to make a full recovery;
  • I feel cheated, as I had aimed for a full recovery;
  • PTSD is part of my every day life.

WEB4

Leave a Reply

