Getting better

TW

(My personal thoughts only, based on observation and my own personal experience).

I think there are three groups,..

there are those who do not get better,..they die of Cancer or their injuries.

§

Then there is the group who return to health very quickly, and who go on about their lives as though nothing had happened.

§

Then there is the group who do get better, but who find every day difficult.  They will complain that the journey to health is slow.

§

I think I am in the last group.  I did get better, but I deal with a lot of stuff,..PTSD, grief.

I might say that I do not feel that I am getting better.  People who find themselves in this group will often complain about the process.

§

I wanted to get better.  I am glad I did.  But I do deal with stuff as a consequence,..flashbacks, lack of support, reoccurrence of my symptoms.

§§

pink

Leave a Reply

