Obstacles

What is preventing me from getting better?

The first answer that always crops up is the past.

So much happened to me before I was twenty.  I have spent my adult life with PTSD.

§

This is the main difficulty holding me back.  I have bad memories, grief, a sense of loss.  I have nightmares every night.

If I could have proper rest, things might be different.

If I had good memories.

§

I did not put down foundations in my formative years, I was too busy being bombarded by things, reacting to events.

§

I have discovered that you do need those formative years.  They are important, and can help you as an adult.

§

pink

Leave a Reply

