Thoughts

Sometimes I meet someone less mature than myself. This rarely happens.  I am and have always been immature for my age.

However, I have on occasion met people who are less mature.  It is always a shock, as it is unusual.

§

However, just because I am immature, it does not follow that I have no life experience.  I have experience, and I have learned things along the way.

I have even met Therapists who know less than I do.  This is unsettling when this happens.  The point of talking to a therapist is to receive guidance.

That is why I made the appointment, the reason I am there.

Over the course of a discussion, it becomes clear to me that I know more than the therapist.

The above instances are rare, but have happened.

§§

pink

Leave a Reply

