Advice

Advice I would give to myself at sixteen…

§

I had heard about sweet sixteen, but when I was that age, I was in hospital.

§

Mint & Gold 2

I did not know this at the time, but there were places I could have attended classes. These were in the local area, near to the hospital.

§

There were night classes, and I was entitled to a tutor.

§

I did not know this, and no-one told me.

If I had known, I could have attended classes.

I missed  my books, and would have loved to return to study.

§

I wish I could tell my younger self to make inquiries, and to ask about these classes.

I sat around doing nothing.  This was bad for me, and it lead to thinking too much.

§

It would have helped my confidence to go to class, or have a tutor.

pink

 

Leave a Reply

