The girl who..

I think that I know the person God wanted me to be.

I have glimpsed her.

This makes me sad, as I know I have fallen far from who He wanted me to be.

§

I did not want to be a background person.

I wanted to be popular, pretty.  I wanted to live with  greater rewards than this.

§

He wanted me to work in the background, scarcely noticed, even ignored.

He wanted me to help if needed, but to work without reward.

§

He led me down those paths.  But I wanted to have friends, to be invited to parties.

If I helped someone, I craved their recognition, their thanks.

§

I know I had these dreams, desires.

He had to confront me, deny me those things.

He needed to place me in the best place, so that I could help people.

SEW2

§

I can see all that now.

I regret being stubborn.  I regret going down the wrong paths.

I regret wanting to be popular, to be recognised.

§

I understand that I can achieve a lot in the background, in the wings, without being seen or noticed.

I hope to get closer to the girl God wanted me to be.

pretty

Leave a Reply

