Family life

Some people in my family are alcoholics.  Over the years, my parents tried to offer support.

§

An alcoholic will take from you.  This is part of their mindset.  They will phone and ask for money.

§

However, if they are told ‘No’, then sometimes there are difficulties.

Sometimes, they will become aggressive.

They will arrange to come over to the house, and they will demand things.

§

If they do not get what they want, they will march up and down and begin to shout.

§

I hate it when this happens.  Sometimes it is easier to give them what they want.  Then peace is restored.

§

I do not know what to do in certain situations, and I make the best call I can.

Even if someone stops drinking, this mindset can continue.

I do not mean to blame anyone, but this can be a source of stress.

Mint & Gold 10

 

 

Leave a Reply

