Something

happened to me in Recovery,..

I had manic episodes.

§

This never happened when I was ill.  I had no mania.  I was not diagnosed with Bipolar or anything similar.

My doctors did not even go there.

§

They thought about other illnesses, but there was no mania.

I was a depressed person, lethargic, needing to be prompted.

pink

§

So this happens in Recovery,..

I know this happened in public, and I feel so ashamed.

§

The new energy I had during Recovery had nowhere to go, and I could not manage it at the beginning.

I can manage it now.

I am able to burn it off when it occurs.

I know the signs, I am aware of the triggers.

§

But I was caught out at the start.

I wish this had not happened.

I want to stop feeling ashamed, but it is difficult.

§§

Leave a Reply

