The same page

(This is a post which will discuss my personal thoughts, and will also mention religion.)

IMG 1

Are God  and myself on the same page?

I think that we are when it comes to practical skills.

We both  know I need to develop myself in that area.

I was the type of child who spent her days with her head in a book.  I needed to change.

I learned to cook, bake, become self-sufficient.

This helped me to improve my mental health.

If I made dinner, an apple pie, then I felt better about myself.

It helped to ground me.

§

I could hear God talking to me, telling me how urgent it was that I had these skills.

He needed me to be capable, independent, active.

§

This is one area in which God and I are in harmony.

§§

Leave a Reply

