Fragments

IMG 1

PTSD had led me to believe that I am broken in some way.  For years I tried to fix this, to become a whole person again.

But recently, I have begun to understand that this is the way I am.

I was shocked at first, and sought to heal myself.  How could I function if I was broken?

§

But I cannot mend this.  It is sad.  I wish I could become whole again, but now I realise that I must live with a certain amount of brokenness.

I am attracted to images which portray brokenness.

When a plate shatters, I looks at the pattern in shards, and I think ‘That is like me.’

§

It is painful to live this way.  But I am trying to come to terms with it.

§§

 

Leave a Reply

