Windows

window

Recently I took down my curtains.  I did not replace them.

§

It was a daring move.

I have decided to live without curtains.

If I want to change my clothes, then I go into the bathroom.

Light comes in.

At night I can see the stars and the moon.

§

I am not overlooked much, but I still feel a bit shy about having no curtains.

I like to look at the garden, to watch the flowers nodding in the breeze.

I like to have greater light in my room, but there is the inner conflict of doubt.

I have always had curtains, always closed them when I went to bed.

Now I tuck myself in, and gaze at the sky growing dark.

§§

Leave a Reply

