Feeling better?

mirror

This is a post which asks the question,..do we feel better when we recover from mental illness?

I can only speak from personal experience.   I have had a difficult time since I recovered.

I do not know why, and it is not what I expected.

If I recover from physical things, there is a sense of relief.

I can return to normal, begin eating again, enjoying my food.

I am glad that I recovered.

§

Why has it not been the same for mental illness?

I still do not know, but I know that I want to stick with Recovery.

I want to stay on this journey.

§§

Leave a Reply

