Pollyanna

I read Pollyanna when I was a little girl.

I was struck by this tale, and I hoped that I could do something like this,

that I could help people.

I remember returning to this wish many times.

flowers

§

One day, I was thinking about this.

I heard a voice in my head,

‘Charity begins at home.’

I believe that this was God.

He wanted to explain to me,..

the people we love, see very day, need us.

There are people close to us who need our support and kindness,..

neighbours,

colleagues,

fellow students,

teachers.

beachscene

§§

I understand now what God was trying to teach me.

§§

Leave a Reply

