August

Now I have to say ‘Goodbye’ to the Foxgloves.

IMG_1201

They looked so pretty in the garden during July,  and now they have died.

They all died on the 1st of August.

§

I miss them.

Some were as tall as myself.

The bees buzzed around them, and they were lovely colours.

I love wildflowers, and I am fond of Foxgloves.

I like to think that we are helping the bees,  who need such flowers.

§

They will seed themselves, and return next year.

But I do miss looking out of the window every morning,

and seeing them sway in the breeze.

§§

Leave a Reply

